The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Mormon Temples

Calgary Alberta

Calgary Alberta Temple Dedicated

Thomas S. Monson, president of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, dedicated the Calgary Alberta Temple, the 140th temple in the Church, on Sunday, 28 October 2012.

Three dedicatory sessions were held to give members of the Church an opportunity to participate in the special meeting, which was broadcast to meetinghouses throughout the temple district.

Assisting President Monson for the traditional cornerstone ceremony prior to the dedication were Elder M. Russell Ballard of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, Elder Craig C. Christensen and Elder William R. Walker of the Seventy and temple president and matron, Blair S. and Mary Jane C. Bennett.

During the traditional cornerstone ceremony where the final block is cemented in place, President Monson said to those gathered, “Remember what you feel here as well as what you see here. This is a very good occasion.”

Read full story on MormonNewsroom.

Facebook Twitter Google+